107 Days

I just wanted to make mention of the 107 Days Campaign for Justice for LB, Connor Sparrowhawk who suffered a preventable death at the hands of a negligent health authority. Read a brief version of his tragic story here:

http://107daysofaction.wordpress.com/about-107days/

This campaign is close to my heart since my own little dude came so close to losing his life due to the negligence of healthcare providers.

For our story, also in brief, see the page Type 1 (I can’t figure out how to do linkies via my phone, but it’s one of the pages listed at the top of the blog.

I have wanted to write in more detail, about both our experience and LB’s case but it is just so painful and raw, I haven’t been able to face it. My deepest respect and sincere sympathies go to LB’s family, who have had no choice but to face this unthinkable reality.

Leave a Reply

