Honeymoon at Home

I had a most interesting and confusing dream, and I like to record them so I remember them better (you know how easily dreams disappear like a puff of smoke!) So I am sharing it, for whatever it’s worth. Feel free to psycho-analyse 🙂

~~~~
I dreamt that Mark and I had got married (again) and that we were honeymooning at home in a big house, but that he had hurt his arm building a new room…

…I went out and was trying to find my way. I borrowed a bike at a big roundabout, and asked a policeman. I asked if he spoke English and when he did, I said I was glad because my Hebrew wasn’t very good! Then I asked for Queensbury Circle in London! The policeman told me I had a man’s bike that was too high for me, and I would be more comfortable if I went back and swapped it for a lady’s bike.

I arrived at a building where a Jewish comedian was being advertised as doing a show, and other people were handing out leaflets condemning him, saying his show was bad for Israel.

I now had a baby in a pram and I was in a rush.

One of the people handing out leaflets was my old friend Karen. She asked me, “how is your ex-husband”, meaning Mark. I answered “he is my husband again”. Then she asked, “is that your baby?” I turned back and smiled and said “yes” but I rushed on.

I went home to see my husband and asked him if he was feeling better, but his arm was still hurting.
~~~

I was woken up by a rogue alarm that went off at 7am on the bank holiday! (Thank-you, children!)

Well, all of this is weird and I hardly know where to start. Firstly, as far as I know, there is no thought of divorce or separation, and I hope there never will be!

I like the idea of a big new house. Maybe the new room is for the baby?

Honeymooning at home? Not very imaginative.

Queensbury, London, in Israel?

And I have a man’s bike? Too high for me?

And the hurting arm?

But the idea of a new baby in a pram is a nice one. Almost worth getting divorced for! 🙂

P.s. In the dream, he had cut off all his beautiful long, head-banging hair. I told him I won’t marry him again if the hair comes off 🙂

Leave a Reply

