She-Devil

It’s official, my neighbour is the She-Devil. Every morning, I am woken up by her shouting and screaming at her crying, screaming kids, until bedtime.

It’s really upsetting, to me and my children, we have got to the point where we can’t go in the garden or even have the windows open when they are home.

I believe she is a single mum. The only interaction I have had with her is her shouting in my face.

I’m afraid I’m really struggling to feel sympathy for her, and as for praying for my enemies, I’m struggling to pray anything nice!

I have tried setting a good example, speaking softly and kindly to my children in her hearing (before being in the garden just got too inpleasant) and smiling and being friendly when I saw her, but it just seems to make her madder.

It’s actually really getting me down. How would you deal with this?

One response to “She-Devil

  1. That sounds bad for your family, but I have to say it sounds worse for her children! I know it must be difficult for you to want to do anything nice for them, but is there any help you could offer her, like offering to mind them while she gets a break? Sounds like things might be heading towards breaking point and maybe a bit of kindness would help diffuse the situation?

    Like

Leave a Reply

