The Bajoran Exile

I thought I would let you guys (and gals?) know that, in my slightly housebound/ bedbound state, fuelled with the passion of misery, I’ve been writing like crazy, just not here.

I decided to indulge one of my passions, namely Star Trek, and have started a whole new blog, The Bajoran Exile. It’s actually something of a resurrection of a blog that I used to write about 8 years ago now, but which got deleted while I was incommunicado (actually, the whole platform was deleted) when we lived in Devon with no internet connection.

ds9

I haven’t abandoned this blog, but I do get bored quite easily. Sorry. I may have to change the furniture around a bit. But if you enjoy the idea of Life, the Universe and Everything looked at through the lens of science fiction, pop on over and take a look.

Really and truly, it’s all the same old stuff really – grief, misery, anger, frustration and red-headed fury (that’s why I identified so much with Kira Nerys of course). I will try and make this my happy place.

I’ll still post reviews here of any books, films or music that isn’t science-fiction related, plus my dreams (even though they do occasionally feature Jean-Luc Picard. There’s a confession. Plus, if I have a burning desire to share my opinions on current events I’ll post it here. (I bet you’re waiting with baited breath. No?)

I haven’t had a huge amount of interaction really, so I think that ultimately (although I would like more interaction – comments and suggestions are welcome, constructive criticism only please though, please) I am writing for myself, for my own pleasure and amusement, to make sure that my (formidable) brain doesn’t turn to mush while my body seems to be deteriorating.

I did, though, a few days ago – in a very dark moment – post a challenge/ threat/ slightly suggestive of suicide note on Facebook, throwing out a ‘fleece’ for God, saying that if I wasn’t healthy by the end of 2016 that I might leave the station (DS9 of course). I don’t normally feel like that, I’m not suicidal, I’m not even sure I’m depressed. But my quality of life right at this moment is pretty damn pants, and I don’t like it. I don’t intend to allow my body to deteriorate much further.

So, unless I have any remarkable dreams to share, or a miraculous Christmas recovery, my next post will probably be along the lines of drawing up New Years Resolutions. But I do reserve the right to be completely fickle and change my mind. Catch you on the other side.

LLAP.

 

 

Leave a Reply

